The Future

The future. The final frontier.

Space. A continuous area or expanse that is free, available, or unoccupied.

Enough of that.

I get excited aboot the future! More specifically, I get excited aboot futuristic cities!

The first video I saw that got me excited aboot the future was this one.

After viewing that, I thought to myself, “Why does that building shapeshift?” and also “sigh, it’ll take like an infinity of time before our world looks like that.”

But now, thanks to filthy oil-rich countries, my dream is becoming a reality. I give you….

MASDAR CITY!

Rather than explain it to you, just check out these videos. This nerd is annoying, but he explains most of it.

(embedding was disabled, so you’ll have to view in another window)

Nerd explains Masdar City

And this video gives you a 3D view of what it’ll look like. I don’t care if you think it looks sterile and boring. Get off my blog!

And the Wiki page.

Published in: on July 1, 2009 at 7:58 pm  Comments (6)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://robinmurray.wordpress.com/2009/07/01/the-future/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

6 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Wowowow! I want to live in Masdar City, just so I can have a transportation pod!

    Is it just me, or does Hank Green remind you of Daniel Jackson from Stargate SG-1?

  2. WOW! That’s pretty frickin’ cool, dude! And thanks for the link to my blog! I lol’d. 🙂

  3. Whatever. Some arsehole’s just gonna throw a cigarette butt on the ground and ruin the whole thing.

  4. Check this out

    It’s about Disney’s plan for EPCOT. It takes a while until they mention it but it’s pretty crazy.

  5. So just because it’s a modern city, the cars all look like they’re from Minority Report, eh?

  6. The thing I haven’t figured out is, why is there a car if there isn’t going to be any cars?


Leave a Reply

